LUCAS Bruno : UMR_S1016 - UMR8104 : Regulation of T Cell effector functions : from basic research to cancer

Unit : INSERM UMR_S1016 CNRS UMR8104 Institut Cochin - Université Paris Descartes

Institut Cochin
Bâtiment Gustave Roussy, 8ème étage,
27 rue du Faubourg Saint-Jacques
75014 PARIS

Speciality : Department IMMUNO

Director of the unit : Pierre-Olivier COURAUD

Principal investigator :

Email : Phone number: +33 (0)1 40 51 65 90

Composition de l'équipe de recherche :

  • LUCAS Bruno (DR2-CNRS,HDR)
  • AVRIL  Marie-Françoise (PUPH, HDR)
  • MARTIN Bruno (CR2-CNRS)

5 Recent publications of the research team :

Martin B, Auffray C, Delpoux A, Pommier A, Durand A, Charvet C, Yakonowsky P, de Boysson H, Bonilla N, Audemard A, Sparwasser T, Salomon BL, Malissen B, Lucas B. 2013. Highly self-reactive naive CD4 T cells are prone to differentiate into regulatory T cells. Nature Communications. 31; 4:2209.

Pommier A, Audemard A, Durand A, Lengagne R, Delpoux A, Martin B, Douguet L, Le Campion A, Kato M, Avril MF, Auffray C, Lucas B, Prévost-Blondel A. 2013. Inflammatory monocytes are potent antitumor effectors controlled by regulatory CD4+ T cells. Proc Natl Acad Sci U S A. 6;110(32):13085-90.

A. le Campion, A. Pommier, A. Delpoux, L. Stouvenel, C. Auffray, B. Martin and B. Lucas. 2012. IL-2 and IL-7 Determine the Homeostatic Balance between the Regulatory and Conventional CD4+ T Cell Compartments during Peripheral T Cell Reconstitution. J. immunol. 189(7):3339-46.

Lengagne R, Pommier A, Caron J, Douguet L, Garcette M, Kato M, Avril MF, Abastado JP, Bercovici N, Lucas B, Prévost-Blondel A. 2011. T cells contribute to tumor progression by favoring pro-tumoral properties of intra-tumoral myeloid cells in a mouse model for spontaneous melanoma. PLOS one. 6(5):e20235.

A. Le Campion, M.C. Gagnerault, C. Bécourt, M. Poitrasson-Rivière, E. Lallemand, B. Bienvenu, B. Martin, F. Lepault and B. Lucas. 2009. Lymphopenia-induced spontaneous T-cell proliferation as a cofactor for autoimmune disease development. Blood. 114(9) : 1784-93.